Revisiting The Gates in Central Park, NY – 2005

patminnyc

Image

Nine years ago on President’s Day the heavy snow that blanketed Central Park added a wonderful additional element to Christo and Jeanne-Claude’s Gates.   A site specific installation that I documented from the first unfurling on the sunny but very cold day of February 12th and that I visited almost daily until the last day on the 27th.  It was a magical experience that I will never forget!  The one day that I will forever remember was on President’s Day – Monday February 21st.  Thankfully, it was a holiday so I had all day to spend in the park to take it all in meandering the many miles of paths from The Meer to The Pond.  That one day was for me as close to a mystical experience without the benefit of hallucinogenics that I have ever experienced !  If I had it to do over again I would have…

View original post 35 more words

One comment on “Revisiting The Gates in Central Park, NY – 2005

Leave a Reply

